Support Center

ViMP Support

Support Forum

 
Avatar
High5media
Posts: 11
I keep getting these errors

We are getting this error during the install of vimp

./symfony framework:init mysql://xxxxxxx:xxxxx@localhost/xxxxxxxxxx

>> rename /home/xxxxx/public_html/config/databases.yml.example > /home/xxxxx/public_html/config/databases.yml

>> rename /home/xxxxx/public_html/config/propel.ini.example > /home/xxxx/public_html/config/propel.ini

Segmentation fault

my guy says he also created the php-cli.ini file and made sure the memory limits and upload size limits were raised.
14.03.2012 09:13
Avatar
High5media
Posts: 11
can anyone help? we've been stuck for 2 days
[Last edited by High5media, 15.03.2012 07:01]
14.03.2012 19:02
Avatar
support
ViMP Support
Posts: 5429
Hello High5media,

the init-task renames the files. Did you rename them yourself?
Roll that back.

Then check memory_limit for apache-php and php-cli and set the values to 2047MB

iconCode:
memory_limt = 2047M


Regards,
ViMP Support Team
14.03.2012 20:31
Avatar
High5media
Posts: 11
No we did not rename them ourselves, that is the scripts output.

We deleted everything and un tared a fresh copy and still the same thing even with memory limit raised.

root@server1 [/home/nuggs/public_html]# php -i | grep memory_limit
memory_limit => 2047M => 2047M

root@server1 [/home/nuggs/public_html]# ./symfony framework:init mysql://xxxxxxx:xxxxxxx@localhost/xxxxxxxxx
Segmentation fault
15.03.2012 05:26
Avatar
High5media
Posts: 11
We have lost 2 days to this. can someone please help to get this vimp stuff working. Do I have to pay for support? would that make it faster?

I really need to get this project up and running. Please let me know how to get the software working. thank you ahead of time.

Also what time is good to get phone support? Or Any type of install help to get this site live
[Last edited by High5media, 16.03.2012 05:44]
15.03.2012 18:27
Avatar
High5media
Posts: 11
Bump
16.03.2012 10:35
Avatar
support
ViMP Support
Posts: 5429
Hello High5media,

please update the ViMP-URL in your ViMP-profile that I can have a look at your site.
You can post the URL here, too.

Please fffer a phpinfo-file, that we can have a look at your php-settings. (apache and cli is same version and settings?)

What distribution are you using?
php as packages? self compiled?

Any administration-software in use? (Plesk, confixx, cpanel/WHM)

fyi: We don´t offer telephone-support, but we offer an InstallationService

Cheers,
ViMP Support Team
16.03.2012 19:32
Avatar
High5media
Posts: 11
iconsupport:
Hello High5media,

please update the ViMP-URL in your ViMP-profile that I can have a look at your site.
You can post the URL here, too.

Please fffer a phpinfo-file, that we can have a look at your php-settings. (apache and cli is same version and settings?)

What distribution are you using?
php as packages? self compiled?

Any administration-software in use? (Plesk, confixx, cpanel/WHM)

fyi: We don´t offer telephone-support, but we offer an InstallationService

Cheers,


I have went ahead and paid for the installation service. Please let me know our next step

I'm also in Pacific standard time - California
[Last edited by High5media, 17.03.2012 03:17]
17.03.2012 03:03
Avatar
High5media
Posts: 11
I have sent the server and site info to all of your company emails. Please install it for me as I have paid for the service.

I also need to buy the link free version
19.03.2012 08:11
Avatar
support
ViMP Support
Posts: 5429
Hello High5media,

In regular the InstallationService needs up to 3 workingdays. You´ve already got the installation, although there have been a lot problems with your system (centos 5.8 / WHM)

Cheers,
ViMP Support Team
20.03.2012 23:21
 

Log in or register in order to write forum posts.

Inquiry
Inquiry
Demo